Congratulations to the 2015 Surf Industry Award Finalists


Boardshort of the Year   Footwear Brand of the Year 
Billabong: Fluid Boardshort Globe
Hurley: Phantom JJF Elite Boardshort Havaianas
O’Neill: Jordy Freak Boardshort Reef
Quiksilver: Ag47 New Wave Boardshort Rusty
Rip Curl: Mirage Mf Driven Boardshort Vans
Wetsuit of the Year  Swimwear Brand of the Year  
Billabong: Xero Furnace Billabong
O’Neill: Psycho 3 O’Neill
Patagonia: Yulex Nexkin Rip Curl
Quiksilver: Ignite Zipperless Steamer Roxy
Rip Curl: Flashbomb Zip Free Rusty
Surfboard of the Year Breakthrough Brand of the Year  
Firewire: Pyzalien Afends
Haydenshapes: Hypto Krypto Future Flex Modom Surf
JS Surfboards: Blak Box 2 Neontide
Onboard Industries: Bunny Chow Vissla
Rusty: Occy 84, 30th Anniversary Model  |
Ladies Brand of the Year
Surfing Accessory of the Year  Billabong
Billabong: APEX Backpack Rip Curl
Creatures of Leisure: Pro 6 Leash Roxy
FCS: FCSII Essential Fin Series Rusty
Go Pro: GoPro Hero4 Black Volcom
Rip Curl: SearchGPS Watch  |
Mens Brand of the Year  
Sunglass of the Year  Billabong
Carve: Sublime (3261) Hurley
Dragon: The Jam H2O Floatable Rip Curl
Oakley: Holbrook Rusty
Otis: Youngblood by Otis Volcom
Rip Curl: Raglan Glass polarized
Mens Marketing Campaign of the Year
Billabong: Lifes Better In Boardshorts
Dragon: H2O Floatable Campaign
Rip Curl: Surfing is Everything
Rusty: Our Kind ft. Noa Deane
Volcom: True To This
Ladies Marketing Campaign of the Year 
Billabong: A Bikini Kinda Life
Rip Curl: My Bikini
Roxy: Roxy Pop Surf
Rusty: Our Kind ft. Olive Cooke
Volcom: True To This
 |  |
NSW Retailer of the Year NSW Breakthrough Retailer of the Year
Aquatique BLVD.
Coopers Surf Australia Finbox Boardstore
Saltwater Wine / Stormriders Sanbah Surf Shop
Slimes Simon Law’s Tsunami Surfer
Surf Culture Bondi Surf Culture Bondi
QLD Retailer of the Year QLD Breakthrough Retailer of the Year
Beachbeat Surfshops Board Culture
Board Culture Freetime Surf
Freetime Surf Rip Curl Maroochydore
Suburban Surf Skin Ski Surf Townsville
Tript Port Douglas Suburban Surf
SA/NT Retailer of the Year SA/NT Breakthrough Retailer of the Year
Beaches Apparel Beaches Apparel
Extreme Boardriders Big Surf Australia
JRs Surf & Ski JT Surf and Skate
JT Surf and Skate Original Surf Co
Onboard Surf Wind & Snow The Surf Shop
VIC/TAS Retailer of the Year VIC/TAS Breakthrough Retailer of the Year
Mordy’s Surf Bendigo Skin Ski and Surf
Peninsula Surf Hodgy’s Surf Centre
Red Herring Surf Mordy’s Surf
Strapper Surf & Blunt Skateboarding Co Peninsula Surf
Zak Surfboards Zak Surfboards
WA Retailer of the Year WA Breakthrough Retailer of the Year
Brownies Brownies
Country waves Corner Surf Shop
Star Surf + Skate Evolution Surf
Vidlers Cottesloe Surf Star Surf + Skate
Core Board Store of the Year
Aloha, Manly, NSW
Sanbah Surf, Newcastle, NSW
Slimes, Erina, NSW
Strapper Surf, Torquay, VIC
Surf Culture, Bondi Junction, NSW
Product Innovation Sales Office of the Year  
Creatures Of Leisure: Surfears Ear Plugs Billabong: Queensland
Dragon: H2O Floatable Collection Dragon:  Victoria
Oakley: Custom Lab Hurley: New South Wales
Surf Hardware: FCSII Rip Curl: Queensland
Vissla: Coconut Boardshorts Volcom:  New South Wales
Environment Award NSW Sales Representative of the Year 
Billabong: Recycler Program Andrew Spence: Hurley
Hurley: Hurley H20 Programs Ben Starkey: O’Neill
Patagonia: Yulex Wetsuit Program Jodie Watson: Rip Curl
Vissla: Coconut Boardshorts Ross Curtin: Reef / Futures
Tim Davy: Rusty
Shop Fit Out of the Year
Billabong, Pitt Street Mall, NSW QLD Sales Representative of the Year
Moses Surf, Warnbro, WA Andrew Ross: Hurley
Stormriders, Port Macquarie, NSW Luke Boman: Oakley
Strapper Surf, Torquay, VIC Sarah Harland: Rusty
Surf Dive ‘n’ Ski, Marion, SA Simon Bonny: Billabong
Todd Luhrs: Creatures / Otis
Australian Retailer of the Year
Coopers Surf Australia, NSW SA/NT Sales Representative of the Year 
Saltwater Wine / Stormriders, NSW Ben Stephan: Rusty / Nixon
Slimes, NSW Prue Staude: Roxy
Strapper Surf & Blunt Skateboarding Co, VIC Ryan Anderson: Volcom / O’Neill / Creatures /
Surfculture Bondi, NSW                              Carve / Otis / Firewire / Futures
Tim Persse: Oakley
Will Mills: Hurley
VIC/TAS Sales Representative of the Year
Finn Barry: Rusty
Joshua Desouza: Hurley
Mark Neilsen: Dragon
Reid Young: Rhythm / Surf Composites
Timothy Douglas: Billabong
WA Sales Representative of the Year
Emma Waters: Billabong
Kerry Whitford: Rip Curl
Mel Hall: Roxy
Paul Paterson: Futures
Penny Dunn: Rusty

Want to see who won? Click here

Sponsored by

Block of logos